HomeEducationEducational Institutions of Are Opening in These Districts

Related Articles

Educational Institutions of Are Opening in These Districts

The National Command and Operations Center (NCOC) has decided to open educational institutions in districts with an infection rate of less than 5%. All schools in these districts will open on May 24. According to the decision, educational institutions in all districts will reopen in a surprising manner from June 7.

The NCOC meeting was chaired by Federal Minister Asad Omar and was attended by its Special Assistant for Health, Sindh Health Minister and Chief Secretaries of the four provinces. It has also been announced that all Matric and Intermediate examinations will be held after June 20 and as per the recommendation of the Ministry of Education, all professional and non-professional examinations will be on a case-by-case basis.

A statement from the NCOC said the meeting reviewed in detail the prevalence of Covid 19 in the country. On the other hand, the Ministry of Education has allowed professionals and examination institutions to conduct examinations. Exams can be taken under SOPs. However, permission from the Ministry of Education is required for the exams.

Federal Government has announced to reopen educational institutions in districts with less than 5% positivity from May 24. The educational institutions in the remaining districts will open from June 7. But there are only a few districts in Punjab where the positivity ratio is less than 5%. As of the recent statistics, almost 29 districts out of 36 in Punjab have over 5% positivity ratio.

Three districts including Gujrat,  Hafizabad, and Narowal have 5% positivity, while only 4 districts in Punjab have less than 5% positivity. Lahore, Rawalpindi, Bahawalpur, Faisalabad, Kasur, Rahim Yar Khan, and Sargodha are the most affected districts with over 14% positivity of corona cases.

Districts with over 5 percent positivity

District Percentage positivity
Lahore Over 14%
Rawalpindi Over 14%
Bahawalpur Over 14%
Faisalabad Over 14%
Kasur Over 14%
Rahim Yar Khan Over 14%
Sargodha Over 14%
Layyah 13%
Mianwali 13%
Bhakkar 12%
Dera Ghazi Khan 12%
Gujranwala 12%
Khanewal 12%
Khushab 12%
Muzaffargarh 12%
Okara 12%
Jhang 11%
Rajanpur 11%
Chakwal 10%
Pakpattan 10%
Toba Tek Singh 10%
Attock 9%
Chiniot 9%
Mandi Bahauddin 9%
Multan 8%
Sahiwal 8%
Sheikhupura 8%
Bahawalnagar 7%


Districts with 5 percent or less positivity ratio


Gujrat 5%
Hafizabad 5%
Narowal 5%
Lodhran 3%
Sialkot 3%
Vehari 3%
Nankana Sahib 2%

Latest Posts

error: Content is protected !!